Welcome to
West Park School

The Head

West Park School

My name is Scott McGregor and I am proud to introduce myself as the new Head of West Park.

It really is a remarkable school, a hive of industry and enthusiasm which provides an environment for all pupils to excel. As a staff team we take a real pride in what we do and enjoy the challenge of inspiring a diverse range of pupils, ably supported by a strong governing body.

I look forward to working with you all over the months and years to come to ensure that every pupil has a platform to fulfill their potential.

Scott McGregor

Head

FireFly Tutorial

Post 16 Events & Options

Post 16 Events Post 16 Options

Terms and Holidays 2020 - 2021

  • Wednesday 2nd September 2020: INSET DAY
  • Thursday 3rd September 2020: Transition Day for new Year 7
  • Friday 4th September 2020: All pupils return to school
  • Monday 14th September 2020: INSET DAY/Open Evening
  • Thursday 22nd October 2020: Break-up for half-term holiday
  • Friday 23rd October 2020: INSET DAY
  • Monday 2nd November 2020: Return to school
  • Friday 18th December 2020: Break-up for Christmas holiday
  • Monday 4th January 2021: INSET DAY
  • Tuesday 5th January 2021: Return to school
  • Friday 12th February 2021: Break-up for half-term holiday
  • Monday 22nd February 2021: Return to school
  • Wednesday 31st March 2021: Break-up for Easter holiday
  • Thursday 1st April 2021: INSET DAY
  • Monday 19th April 2021: Return to school
  • Monday 3rd May 2021: Bank Holiday
  • Tuesday 4th May 2021: Return to school
  • Friday 28th May 2021: Break-up for half-term holiday
  • Monday 7th June 2021: Return to school
  • Thursday 22nd July 2021: Break-up for Summer Holiday

Quick Contact

West Park School, West Road, Spondon, Derby, DE21 7BT

FireFly Apps

The school code is 'westpark'

Reception Hours

  • Mon - Fri :
    8.00 am - 4.00 pm
  • Sat :
    Closed
  • Sun :
    Closed

Although we regularly check external links on our website, West Park School is not responsible for any of the content that those links may contain.